1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why do you have to use mods/ swap.....

Discussion in 'PS2' started by legato777, Oct 22, 2004.

  1. legato777

    legato777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When you copy the disk, like an exact copy, why do you have to use mods, ect... to play it, if its an exact copy of an orginal?
     
  2. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. legato777

    legato777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ...., what kinda reply is 'yup'?
     
  4. posuser

    posuser Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Purchased Real Original games are pressed discs...which means that data is pressed onto the disc via a data stamper...which cannot be duplicated via our dvd burners...our burners burn with lasers, stampers burn data with hotflash software. therefore, the ps2 will know that the disk is not stamped, it is burned...a mod chip bypasses the ps2 and will allow it to play.
     
  5. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    would you rather i say yes?
     
  6. posuser

    posuser Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey bro, just in case you didnt realize. But yes, or yup still does not answer his question. Why even waste your time posting if its not going to be informative?

    Try to help others out bro...you'll be happier with yourself.
     

Share This Page