1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why is NFSU2 so big?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by PointGod, Dec 9, 2004.

  1. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i d/l it from suprnova and found the .iso and all that(i havent burnt it yet), but when i put my original copy in and checked its iso with DVD decryptor, it was like 2GB but this .iso is like 4GB .. i'm confused..... plus this version says "PAL MULTI5", since its PAL, do i need to change it to NTSC or soemthing? (i'll be back on tomorow, got to go sleep)
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2004
  2. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My original is 3.81Gb
     
  4. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    alright, but what about the PAL thing? do i need to convert to NTSC of something?
     
  5. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ( I live in Canada)
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if your tv supports the pal tv signal then you won't have to convert it, if your tv don't support pal then you will need to patch it or if you are using swapmagic 3 and your cd works then you could try this way, boot swapmagic cd and select ntsc as the video mode, then press eject and insert your swapmagic dvd, wait for the toc to refresh then swap for your backup
     
  7. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmm, i seem to have misplaced the instructions of my TV, how do i know if it supports PAL?
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2004
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    all i can say is most american tv's don't support pal
     
  9. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well how do i convert it? do i convert the ISO into NTSC THEN burn it? and how do i convert it?
     
  10. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you can patch the image file with a pal to ntsc patch, there's a link in my sig to one
     
  11. Hipphead

    Hipphead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I too have got .iso from suprnova which were Pal but my HdLoader allowed me to play Pal & Ntsc. I really don't think that your TV has anything to do with it, caz I also live in Canada and my TV plays both PS 2 Pal & Ntsc games.
     
  12. Dude2099

    Dude2099 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the PAL original of NFSU2 and its ever so slightly larger than 4 gig
     
  13. Dude2099

    Dude2099 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the PAL original of NFSU2 and its ever so slightly larger than 4 gig
     
  14. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have pal to and its 3.81gb. Does yours have a demo or something?
     
  15. Dude2099

    Dude2099 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Mynes bigger than 4 gig because im a dork and looked at the image file rather than it mounted :p oh and about the pal/ntsc thing dont worry about it if you got a tv that aint more than 2 or 3 years old it should handle pal and ntsc but maybe not something like ntsc 3.58 or pal60
     

Share This Page