1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wii games not loading ?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by dragon2k7, Jun 8, 2007.

  1. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys. im new to this form . Anyways i got a problem, I chipped my wii with cyclowiz V2 and afterwards burnt wii play. The game load fine and everything, but every other game i try to burn doesnt load or read?

    ive tried several kinds of media , could it be the iso file ?

    tried nero at 4x , img burn as well, no go. all games are NTSC and so is my system.


    thanks
     
  2. dab0ne

    dab0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it could most certainly be the media. there are lots of different threads from lots of different folks talking about what the best media is. ive heard people saying they use verbatim, some use maxell, and others use tayo yuden dvds. they also say that dvd-r is the way to go and lots of people burn at 4x and have no problems. presonally i use sony dvd+r and burn at 4x with Imgburn and i havent had any problems yet. you just need to find the media that suits your wii and stick with it. your gonna have some flubs but thats the way it goes. i backed up my copy of mario party 8 on my sony dvd and it didnt work when i first put it in so i took it out and put it in again. for some reason the second time and everytime after that it worked like a charm. so pretty much just experiment but from what ive heard from my personal friends and people on here i would either go with maxell dvd-r's or (the guy who put in my chip said) sony dvd-r's and burn at 4x with img burn. but like i said i use dvd+r's so you just gotta experiment.
     
  3. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have tried sony dvdr + as well , verbatim, no go ....maybe ill try maxell.... the other thing is that when i try to open the iso in winrar is says archive damaged for all the games including wii play....are u able to view the contents of the iso , or no ?


    thanks
     
  4. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the other thing is that i can view the contents of the iso in winrar all my games say damaged archive when i try?
     
  5. dab0ne

    dab0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i dunno i never try to open it. everytime i download a backup for one of my originals i just make a folder for the .rar files i downloaded right click the first one and hit "extract here" and it puts all the files together for me making the image i need to put on the disc.
     
  6. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no go ,,,, tried maxell cds at 4x imgbrn doesnt work ?

    could both my iso's be corrupted if one works ?
     
  7. dab0ne

    dab0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    now when you put cd you really meant dvd right?
     
  8. Thinone

    Thinone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why are u trying to "open" the iso????????????

    once u have the iso just use imgburn to burn it to disc


    u do not need nor are u able to open the image
     
  9. dab0ne

    dab0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well said. dont even try to open the image file. just put i on a disc
     
  10. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i meant dvd's .....and i did just burn the iso's . so i guess something is really messed up !
     
  11. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    opened up the atcual system to check if modchip is right ....and it is... green light and everything ? should i try another burner
     
  12. Thinone

    Thinone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try it and see

    maybe the firmware on your burner needs updating?
     
  13. feod

    feod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so the only flie you download in is ISO.
     
  14. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes that is correct
     
  15. dragon2k7

    dragon2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what are the other kinds of files then ?
     

Share This Page