1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wii mote sync issues

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by kyzer666, Jul 2, 2011.

  1. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I recently bought a wii from a freind as i wanted a second wii in my bedroom, however it was just the wii with no motes. no here is the problem, the wii has been hacked and boots straight to the hbc and thus will not allow me to sync the motes, i have tried holding reset to acess preloader and it says there sys menu is version 0, so im assuming its not there. i plugged in a gc controller in hope of being able to navigate hbc or preloader with it but it does not work, so im stuck not being able to sunc a mote to the wii, is there anyone who can help me please, ty in advance.
     
  2. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    interesting.cant help but i will follow this one as youve tried the obvious and there failing, have you tried putting an original game in?
     
  3. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i have treid orig game but it does not auto boot so still stuck on the hbc screen, i have been goin mad trying to solves this as of yet nothing, but thanks for ur interest lol
     
  4. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    First things first, in preloader is it set to boot to HBC or System Menu when you go into settings?

    If you can access preloader you should be able to run a .dol. I haven't used preloader in awhile, you should update to Priiloader once we fix this. You should be able to load/install a file...? Something of the sort? Are you able to do that and have the wiimotes sync?

    If so. I'm going to recommend either dop-ios, so you can install several different IOS. IOS60 probably being the one you'll need, depending on what system menu you were on. I'm also going to recommend you download PimpMyWii, and let it do the work for you. It will detect outdated and in your case missing IOS and install them. It prompts you before installing anything. Just click perfrom the test and fix the problems.

    If you can boot a .dol and can't use the wiimotes plug in a gamecube controller in the plug in closest to the disc drive and you should be able to navigate through most homebrew applications. I know this works on pimpmywii, I just tried it.

    Good luck, man, let us know the results.

    Find PimpMyWii here.

    and dop-ios/dop-mii whatever the heck you wanna call it here.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2011
  5. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  6. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey wiisel247, slight issues with your post, i can get to preloader via holding the rest button however i have no control over the preloader screen so i cannot acess the settings tab, also i am rather new to this so running a .dol is done how? your help in this matter is apreciated lots thanks in advance.
     
  7. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Use a gamecube controller to navigate through preloader, or the HBC.

    Exactly how much Wii knowledge do you have? Maybe you should read up a bit before asking questions of this magnitude. As much as I like to help I'm not going to write you a guide on everything Wii, sorry. Use the links I gave you, a .dol is the homebrew app. You'll put it onto the sd card in the apps folder and boot it either through preloader or the HBC.

    Like I said preloader is a little outdated so I don't remember all the options. In Priiloader I have an option to "Launch Title" if you select that you should be able to navigate through your sd card and find an app to run, I suggested PimpMyWii. You can also try "Load/Install File" and put the PimpMyWii .dol on the root of the sd card saved as boot.dol it should run the app.

    I'm going to recommend a few sites for general Wii knowledge, and files.

    WiiBrew

    WeHackWii

    Wiiso

    GBAtemp
     
  8. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have some wii knowledge and also a gc controller however this does not work on preloader screen or hbc hence my problem, i basically need a way to force the wii to boot a game up without having to press any buttons once in game i can resync motes and im sorted, the rest i can do with ur links and get the wii finished. thanks again.

    just thought id mention, my gc controller is NOT nintendo it is 3rd party would this be an issue?
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  9. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Don't use Pimpmywii.... It will screw up your wii serverely.
    I suggest you unplug everything, from the main power (electricity) wait for about 1 hr and then try re-syncing. Usually this fixes most problems.
    Like it did when my friends wiimotes stopped working and also his USB ports.

    Try that and let us know before you go inside and stuff around inside the wii.
     
  10. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I seriously doubt unplugging the system is going to fix this guys problem, Vato. C'mon, really...?

    PimpMyWii is safe, its just that some noobs don't know how to use it. It's pretty simple, considering all you have to do is hit A a few times. Trust it, or don't I use it all the time and have NEVER had a problem. I've been using it without problems for a long time. I've softmodded SEVERAL Wii's using that program alone.

    I missed your comment about you trying the GC controller earlier, sorry. My GC controller is also 3rd party, its a MadCatz. Though that could still be the problem. It could also be that you're Preloader and HBC are out of date and don't yet support the use of a GC controller. Are you sure you have it in the right port? Try them all just to be sure, you never know.

    Do you have BootMii installed? If so we might be able to get somewhere with that even if its only installed as an IOS.
     
  11. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you ever and stop and think what you say ?? ROFL
    It's not a software issue and if u bothered to read the nintendo troubleshooting guides they say the same thing. So are we going to listen to you..... come on really !?

    And pimpmywii.......more like "Brickmywii" :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  12. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have today tried an offic gc controller and still no joy, as for bottmii i couldnt tell you as i am unable to access anything on the wii i bought it as seen, i think the reason he was sellin was because of this issue, bootmii was on the sd card however if it is installed i couldnt say, i also tried the unplugin from the power for over a hour and still no joy but thanks for the input, i have warned my friend against moddin wiis again lol, thank you continuing to help me with this issue.

    ps and yes have tried both gc contollers in all ports, the third party one has a rapid fire function which does light up when pressed and assigned to a button, however none of the directional controlls work or buttons seem to affect any of the on screen selections, also the hbc that is installed is out of date as when it boots to hbc it comes up saying there is an update avaiable.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  13. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Vato, you're a broken record go troll elsewhere.

    I'm working today, yes on the 4th...but I may have a few files that can help you access bootmii. If it's on the sd it is most likely installed. You can navigate through bootmii with the power and reset buttons so this could work out. I'll get my crap together and post a link later tonight. Say around 10?
     
  14. kyzer666

    kyzer666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thank you wiisel your continued support is most welcome
     
  15. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Stop being a fag wissel and get over yourself tool. Stop thinking your king shit just because you copy other people's advices from other sites and come here and type them as your own.
     
  16. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Vato, I hope you get banned from these forums, you're nothing but a waste of space. When and where did I say I was king shit? Jealous much? One time I summarized you're god awful spelling and grammar into a readable post and you're still sour about it. Don't worry though, if you get banned here you still have the Hello Kitty forums. Or maybe you can troll at one of those links I posted. I'm sure GBAtemp would love you.

    Kyzer, the original files created by bootmii when first modded, even if only installed as an IOS, would boot the Wii directly to Bootmii if you restored them. I did a little searching and found them here.
    Click the download link with the green arrow. Just copy these files over to your sd card. Hope this works! If it does, you'll then be able to navigate through bootmii with your power and reset buttons. You should be able to get into you're sd card and boot pimpmywii or dop-ios. If this doesn't work, see below.

    I don't know if you've tried anything like this. I personally have not had to use anything like this. It's an .iso you'll burn with imgburn just like you would a wii .iso.
    I've read through the readme.txt and it says its for users who have bootmii installed as boot2v4. We don't know if you have bootmii as boot2v4, or as an IOS, so its worth a try.

    Forgot to link to the disc, edited to add it.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2011
  17. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH THE WIISEEL TOOL is back on the prowl!!
    We love you and your antics. Now please start summarising everyone's posts and you will make our day :)

    And Nice friend you have mate (seems to me he is like Wiiseel) If I were you I would just go back to him and get your money back and go buy another one as you can find one for probably $100 and save yourself this hassle and stuffing it up even more.
    I don't know why you don't go back to the guy who sold it to you in the first place. This machine seems F-up so why put up with it. Unless he told you about it in the first place, which by the comments you made earlier it seems like he didn't the guy who sold it seems like an bumhole.... no offence to your mate but he really is if he sold you the wii with this problem > <
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2011
  18. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Antics? Who is we, got a turd in your pocket, Vato? I don't see a whole lot of people supporting you, or your ideas. "Turn off teh Wii four one hour...durrr!". Go regurgitate the Wii manual somewhere else, that crap might work on the Hello Kitty forums, but the problems here require some actual Wii knowledge.
     
  19. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello kitty forums?!?! ROFL What the hell are you on about?
    Seriously go summarize some more blogs.... and it's "the" learn how to spell moron if your going to insult someone, at least do it properly. durrrrr LOL you sound like a little girl. Sorry MR HERO, didn't know that it hurts you so much, that point out obvious things that Nintendo says to do in order to fix problems.
    Now keep being a hero and go and regurgitate some more things out that you have taken from other people at other blogs and sites and come back and summarize them and call it your own ^ ^
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2011
  20. wiisel247

    wiisel247 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh, wow, you're dumb, Vato, even more so than I thought. I was mimicking you're pathetic attempt at a post. It was supposed to be misspelled, moron. Read the post again. I'm not hurt by anything you say, Vato. You're obviously jealous of the information I have. All you've got is the Wii Manual and ModMii's guides. I don't steal things from other forums, I know all this crap like the back of my hand. I've been softmodding Wii's since they were released. I've been a member of this, and several other forums, spitting the same information to noobs just like you for a long time now. Diss me all you want, it isn't going to stop me from posting on this forum. I'll suggest PimpMyWii as a solution for any and every problem until the day I die.

    I'm still laughing at your post, do you really think I misspelled that? The "duur" was the idiotic noise you make. What are you, 13, 14, maybe. Take a step outside noob, you can hide the Wiimote in your pocket if it adds some level of comfort. The Hello Kitty forum is reference to South Park, I said it because you're childish and probably spend time there. Ever seen the WOW South Park episode? Butters is too much of a puppy to play WOW, so instead he plays Hello Kitty.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2011

Share This Page