1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wii Upgrade Error: Test Failed Check Connections Try Again

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Legs2701, Oct 30, 2007.

1. Legs2701

Legs2701 Guest

Hi Everyone - I am new to this so please bear with me. I want to be able to play genuine ntsc games on my pal wii. I have brought about 20 and they wont play. Some do but most dont.

I have made the 1.9 and 1.3 new update disks but I am getting an error message:

"ERROR: test failed! - Check your connections and try again"
    One of the memebers on the forum said to use Multigame iso creator to make the disks and I did. I have copied only the pal iso's and I know I have a genuine wii key so I dont know what I am doing wrong.

I am also a little concerned about the lady's behind that appears is this even legit software or have I got a leaked version???

If any one has time to help out a newbie and point me in the right direction it would be must appreciated. Thanks

2. johnb1987

johnb1987 Member

I have a 3.0U Wii and I had that problem, this is what you do:

Before you press A to "test flash", eject the disc
    it will go to 100% and be a success
    Put the disc back in, press A
    Right before it says press A to flash, eject the disc a second time
    Let it flash, and it should work

This allowed me to flash my Wiikey with 1.9b, but I am still unable to save the options on the 1.3 set up disc, nor will it let me open up the snes emulator, media player, etc.

So I really don't know where to go from this point.

3. johnb1987

johnb1987 Member

Nevermind...looks like it means you have a clone...

If anybody can verify that the eject thing does not work, and that people with this error are just screwed, please contribute to this topic.

4. Legs2701

Legs2701 Guest

HI John,
    Sorry I didnt reply sooner been away for a few days.