1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wiikey+freeloader=naruto 4 GC working?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by bass_hit, Mar 28, 2007.

  1. bass_hit

    bass_hit Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey guys,

    I've been experimenting with my newly installed wiikey (on my NTSC-U wii) and have a problem. I've been playing Naruto 4 on my NTSC-U GC since the release using a freeloader. I let my friend borrow it while I was having my wiikey installed. I can play Battlestadium D.O.N. fine and Bleach Wii without any problems. But I just got my Naruto 4 back and went to try it out on my wii and it loaded and I was able to start a mission but after winning the battles it freezes.

    I tried lowering the DVD speed to 3X. No luck
    I tried booting the Freeloader first. Nothing.

    I did not do a manual region override on the freeloader (region selection by pressing 'z')

    Do I need to turn region override off on the wiikey and then boot the Freeloader to get this to work?

    Anyone else running into this?
     
  2. bass_hit

    bass_hit Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Tried the manual override on the Freeloader and everything else I could think of. Nothing.

    I'm currently downloading the backup since I don't have the hardware to do a dump. Besides, I took a look at the bottom of my disc to find scratches throughout. that's the last time I lend out one of my imports.

    Hope that running a backup version of the game goes smoothly as opposed to running an original...
     
  3. Kalida

    Kalida Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Turn off region protect using the WiiKey setup disk. Change the disk speed back to x6 as well... Then use your freeloader. (Which I'm assuming is a disk? Maybe you're talking about the WiiKey region protection bypass...)

    If that doesn't work, I guess you'll need to wait for an update from WiiKey. The Naruto fighters series doesn't want to work with ANY modchip at the moment, but a few people say they do work. They should be working on an update to fix it, since it's not just the Naruto series that has this problem. A couple of Japanese games don't work as well. (It's believed that Launch Day Wiis will run Naruto with WiiKey without a hitch; this has yet to be confirmed)
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2007
  4. bass_hit

    bass_hit Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Setup:

    Wiikey region override: OFF
    Audiofix: ON
    DVDR SPEED: 6x

    Popped in my year+ old Game Cube Freeloader. Didn't recognize it. I think that I need to buy a new freeloader from Datel.

    Setup:

    Wiikey region override: ON
    Audiofix: ON
    DVDR SPEED: 6x

    Put in the freeloader and it loaded the game. Tried a 1p 3-man-cell match. loaded the VS. screen and played the small section of music like 4 times and gave me a DRE.

    Tried again WITHOUT the freeloader disc. Same exact problem.

    Tried making a backup of the game. Played even worse. Same problem but now with static in the audio EVERYWHERE.

    Anyone have any suggestions?
     

Share This Page