1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wiikey Settings Not Keeping

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by dudemanpp, May 29, 2007.

  1. dudemanpp

    dudemanpp Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I put in my setup disc (v.1.2) into my wii it boots and I change my setting (i.e. overide region settings) and it doesn't stay that way when I put the disc in again it doesn't register that I changed it, it still says "Region Settings: NO". What can I do to fix this?
     
  2. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The setup disc will always show the default settings when inserting the setup disc.

    If you change the Region Override to ON and save the settings then the Region Override will be ON even tho it says OFF when inserting the Setup disc the next time.

    So as long as you set it to ON and then save the settings the Override will be ON.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2007
  3. dudemanpp

    dudemanpp Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay. Thanks. My PAL NGC games were not booting properly and I was thinking it was that, but I guess not.

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Did you try booting into GCoS with your Wiikey then use the force PAL video option. I think it is X for 50mhz and L for 60mhz
     
  5. dudemanpp

    dudemanpp Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, I tried all of the options and none of them worked. When the games are put in the Gamecube logo is on the disc channel and I click start with the wiimote and the screen goes black and I can still hear the sounds.
     

Share This Page