1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wiikey works but not backup´s

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Cathmor, May 1, 2007.

  1. Cathmor

    Cathmor Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i just put the wiikey in a few day´s ago but when i run backups like call of duty 3 i get the usul start theng on the wii and call of duty 3 show´s in a small window then i klick it and then klick start. ok after i press start on call of duty i only get a forever loading black screen, can anyone help me ???
     
  2. kairu67

    kairu67 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did you try any other games? other than COD 2?
     
  3. stuntman_

    stuntman_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you try the wiikey 1.2 disc?
     
  4. sj512

    sj512 Guest

    can you tell me ware i can get the 1.2 disc? from thanks
     
  5. stuntman_

    stuntman_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    www.wiikey.cn

    then click on resources and its on that page
     
  6. sj512

    sj512 Guest

    have have the 1.2 disc but it will not load in do i have to burn to to a dvd-r or a sd card
     
  7. bass_hit

    bass_hit Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check the read me files and build the disc iso acording to the read me.

    It must be burned to a DVD.
     
  8. sj512

    sj512 Guest

    i burn it to dvd-r and it will not play just stops
     
  9. wiimods

    wiimods Guest

    Bad chip?, bad soldering job?,dirty lens?(try cleaning it),....At this point, it may be anything! Which media are you using? What is your burn speed? which software are you using to burn???
     
  10. kairu67

    kairu67 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did you wire install, or just quicksolder it?? meter your points, check for solder splashes, and verify the points on the key go all the way to the alternative soldering points for the wiikey
     
  11. sj512

    sj512 Guest

    fix it a wire came out working 100% now thanks for your help
     

Share This Page