1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

will a v4 recognize a dvd+r dl?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ta2d2001, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. ta2d2001

    ta2d2001 Guest

    See subject... Champions of norrath is the gane I am tring to backup........
     
  2. RemyK313

    RemyK313 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Will your v4 read the media? Look it up on the forums. If you can't find an answer, then you'll just need to experiment.

    Burn the game, see if it'll read the media.
    If you don't wanna waste the dl discs (which you probably won't) try a DVD+R and see if it'll read. Some v4s will read em and some won't. So just try it out.
     
  3. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My version 4 works great with - r but somw work great with + r
     
  4. ta2d2001

    ta2d2001 Guest

    I recently bought some Verbatim DVD+R DL discs to try and copy Norrath. Updated my firmware for my NEC ND-3500AG , updated to Nero 6.6.0.6. Did a simple copy with AnyDVD running , yet my ps2 won't recognize it after the swap.

    Any ideas as to what I did wrong? And are there any other Dual Layer supported burning programs out there?

    I don't really want to take the time to seperate Norrath into 2 disks. Unless , of course , there is no other solution.
     
  5. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try dvd decrypter
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2005
  6. ta2d2001

    ta2d2001 Guest

    decrypt it , then burn iso with nero?
     
  7. flyersman

    flyersman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    download dvd decrypter free from this site. do mode iso read.. select the file, read at the slowest speed when done do mode iso write selct your burner and burn at the slowest speed
     
  8. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i dont think you can use dual layer dvd disc's with swapmagic


    and you certainly dont need anydvd
    thats for movies
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2005
  9. ta2d2001

    ta2d2001 Guest

    thanks all for the help.... Guess I have to split them after all
    :(
     

Share This Page