1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will Latest Jungleflasher 1.84 find my lost DVD key

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by psycho86, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. psycho86

    psycho86 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had recently bought a pre flashed xbox360 from ebay with a BenQ drive (Therefore never knew the DVD key). The latest Microsoft update was mistakenly downloaded so xbox was flashed back to stock. will the latest Jungleflashe 1.84 along with Lt+ 1.9 allow me to find my DVD key and reflash.
    Sorry if it is a stupid question i'm a Noob and need all the help i can get. thank you
     
  2. dennisv9

    dennisv9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes; it will. benq is the easiest drive to read and flash.
     
  3. psycho86

    psycho86 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you man.I'll give it a go this evening. hope i'm able to do it thanks
     
  4. keeks750

    keeks750 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What about for a lite on? Im trying to reflash mine but I keep getting phat key failed. jf finds the drive and I follow the instructions (im using a ck3 probe) but I keep getting a phat key failed. Im using my xbox power supply and sata hooked to my comp. Im only using a probe 3. Any help would be great. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2011
  5. dennisv9

    dennisv9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    afaik; after the new liteon ofw (the one that the new dash flashes to your drive) the r707 probe method doesn't work anymore on the 74xxx drives. if you have a 83xxxv1; you could try the software method of getting the key. if you have v2, or the 93xxx you need the mra hack. there also is the new and easy way of the pmt probe, no soldering of cutting required. apparantly you can obtain the same result by putting a switch in between 2 wires of your ck3 probe, then you can use your probe to get the key
    http://team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61787

    yes, new jf will recognize all new ofw. so you should be able - after some modification on your ck3 probe - to extract your key. you can always use a preexisting dump, or hook up your drive to your computer on which you flashed it before. it can search for the key in the database (will only work if the key is their off course as a result of a previous flash).
     
  6. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you need to get the more update version of JF, the new update wrote the key in a different place so the old JF does not know where to look for it, that is why you keep getting the error.
     
  7. keeks750

    keeks750 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the newest one already. 1.84 beta I think it is. I tried it all night and still no luck.
     
  8. dennisv9

    dennisv9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't know which drive version you have? BUT you need the mra hack or alike to get the key. pmt probe works for sure, that is why people modified their ck3 probe with a switch to get their key. so perhap/probably/most likely you need to modify your ck3 probe with a switch to get your key.
     
  9. psycho86

    psycho86 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried reading the BenQ drive after unlock and still cant find DVD Key with jungleflasher 1.84 . is there anyway of finding it without soldering or doing any hard mods. Please need help
    Thank you
     
  10. dennisv9

    dennisv9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    with the latest JF you should get it into vendor mode, then you can dump the fw. on it. then you have your key. can't you get it into vendor mode?
     
  11. keeks750

    keeks750 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If I can get a dvd key off a 74850 liteon drive can I use that dvd key file to reflash my 93450 wit the new lt?
     
  12. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    If you only want to use your Xbox as a DVD player you can do that. The drive is married to the motherboard in your console, meaning the DVD key of the drive and the one stored on the motherboard need to be the same.
     
  13. keeks750

    keeks750 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    On my ck3 probe I have a little button built in to the wires already. I just ordered it on monday do you think that they make them with the pmt hack already built in?
     
  14. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Waste of money, you can do the PMT hack with a normal sewing needle, a cable and a switch you get on ebay for less than a dollar.
     
  15. keeks750

    keeks750 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the help everyone. It turns out I was just doing it wrong the whole time. Also Eisherz the probe 3 comes with the PMT switch already built in and I feel is worth the $15 I paid for it.
     
  16. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I used a sewing needle (2 cents), a power supply cable from a defective Xbox 360 (free, already got one from my rrod) and a switch I got off ebay (~50 cents, they were 2 and shipment for 1,20 €). The Xbox 360 I got off ebay for 30 Euros with a defective Lite-On drive, took my old BenQ drive from my RROD box and got my replacement box unbanned and as good as new for about 31 Euro (and I got a spare 20 GB hdd now and maybe sell the PSU, they are about 10 to 15 Euros). I wanted a replacement as cheap as possible, the only cheaper way would have been shoplifting (which I don't do).
     

Share This Page