1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will Reinstalling the same firmeware harm your psp??

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by sturmars, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have 3.40 OE-A firmware running on my psp but im having trouble with the Recovery Mode Configurations is it ok to reinstall the same firmware??
     
  2. psp35

    psp35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well if you recover back to 1.50 then to 3.40 OE-A yeah itll be ok.
     
  3. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what does that mean?

    i have to downgrade back 1.50 and than upgrade to 3.40 again?
     
  4. jctech6

    jctech6 Guest

    actually there is a way to do this without going back to fw1.5
    Here:
    A guide to show you how to reflash your firmware.
     
  5. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    btw, the reason i wanna reinstall is because im having trouble getting the configurations in recovery mode.. all i get is a blank blue screen as i stated earlier..i have no idea why everything else can be adjusted such as cpu speed etc..
     
  6. jctech6

    jctech6 Guest

    i had that problem too. What i did was use flash1 agent. It restored my settings and fixed the problem. It should work for you.
     
  7. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you mean by "use" is going into recovery>advance>toggle flash01

    i did that and didnt work.
     
  8. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does is look like im going to have to downgrade back to 1.50 and upgrade to 3.40 again, guys???
     
  9. jctech6

    jctech6 Guest

    no its an actual program to use. Search dl.qj to find the psp program. Make sure you read the readme and everything should be good
     
  10. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't need a program, just update the EXACT same way as you did when you first got to the firmware, just put the files in the game150 folder if you didn't have to before. It won't harm your PSP.
     
  11. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so just run 3.40oe-A Installation Noob Proof oe.exe again??? plain and simple??
     

Share This Page