1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will Smd 3.0 Play backup Import Games?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by sobhy2406, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm just asking to find out if my Tekken 5 backup which is ntsc would work with smd 3.0 or would i have to patch it first?
     
  2. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    by the way i have the patcher
     
  3. clouser

    clouser Guest

    it should work the smds have a signal switch in them.
     
  4. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks For the answer but do i still need to patch the Backup and my ps2 is pal
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2005
  5. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    please can someone help
     
  6. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and which is the best patcher for ntsc to pal
     
  7. clouser

    clouser Guest

    no as far as i know you dont need the patcher my ntsc smds play pal games.
     
  8. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    even backups
     
  9. clouser

    clouser Guest

    even backups
     
  10. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank you for your help clouser
     
  11. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    one last question would it work with smd dvd v 2.0
    or cd v 3.0 then toc refresh then backup import
     
  12. clouser

    clouser Guest

    sorry i havent posted in a few days but yes it should work with 2.0 and im not sure about the cd swap.
     
  13. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks again
     
  14. Xmonkey

    Xmonkey Guest

    well it depends on where u live and what kind of tv out put u said ntsc so if u live in canada,us or japan u should have no problem loading tekken 5
     

Share This Page