1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will the Toshiba SD-3805 play recorded DVDs

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by newbie21, Dec 5, 2004.

1. newbie21

newbie21 Guest

I'm a newbie to recorded DVD's. MY brother-in-law just sent me a buch of family movies on a DVD-R. The DVD-R plays fine on my computer, but not on my DVD player. The Media is MXLRG02. I tried copying it to another brand ( FujiFilm PRODISC ), just incase the media was the problem, but I still have the same problem. The DVD never gets read by the player and just locks up.

After reading a bunch of the messages here, I do understand that there is quite a bit of issues with the source of the Media vs. Brand, and that not all items are compatable. Please let me how how I can make DVD's that would be compatable with my SD-3805. Is there a more compatiable media over what I have tried? Am I screwed? Is there something that my brother-in-law may have goofed-up?

Thanks!

2. jdhowe77

jdhowe77 Guest

greetings....did you ever find a solution to your problem? i have been trying to get a dvd photo slideshow to play on my in-laws toshiba sd-3805 but to no avail. i have tried dvd-r and dvd+r. they work in every other dvd player i have tried, and i have tried several.

i found some other folks with our same problem here. it sheds some light on the problem, but i still dont have a total solution. i am pretty frustrated by the whole thing.

http://www.videohelp.com/dvdplayers...1&Search=Search&country=&orderby=Name&hits=25

thanks.

3. newbie21

newbie21 Guest

Unfortunatly, I can not shed any further light on the matter as you are the first person who is familiar with the problem, and who has responded. I almost get the impression that noone else had experienced this problem. I thank you for the link, and do promise to let you know if I find any resolution.

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 20, 2004
  4. pulsar

pulsar Active member