1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will This Work?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by OmriSama, Apr 8, 2007.

  1. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok, this is my first time backing up a game. I already gots the ISO on my computer, and I want to be sure this will work.

    Info:

    Game Name: Ratchet and clank 3 NTSC

    Disc info:

    Maxwell DVD+R 4.7GB 16X 2 HRS

    modchip: Slide Card tool coder 3.8 PAL

    PS2 Version 30003 R V5/V6

    Writing program used: Dvd Decrypter

    Is this gonna work? Anything else you need to know?
     
  2. simmo2302

    simmo2302 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    stick away from cheap media.

    and go dvd-r
     
  3. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's really up to you to see whether or not it works. Report back if there are any problems. And btw, as for media, yours should be somewhat fine but if you can, a DVD-R would be nicer for the older fat PS2s unless you've tried those already and possibly the 8x disc or lower depending on your preference. If you want to stick to the media you are currently using, it's up to you but if you want better results if the one you are using goes bad somewhere in the middle of the game, try switching over to some Ridek (Ritek?), Verbatim, or Taiyo yuden blank media to spruce up your chances for success better. As far as it goes to working, try it and see then report back.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007
  4. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok i got a DVD-R now and imma try to burn it. Also i want to Swapmagicfix.com and they said something about a CDLoader but imma ignore that. But before i'll burn ill try to fix online play.
     
  5. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't think you can go online unless you apply a Toxic patch or something to your ISO to get through Sony's online checking system. As to how to apply this, I never done so before. Good luck finding out about it because I never really went online to play except for 2K6 this one time. And as for the cdloader, I think those are for old swap magic versions, but I'm not quite sure either.
     
  6. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Check my new topic. I decided not to patch online because i got get banned.
     

Share This Page