1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Winavi conversion time

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jim_80, Mar 24, 2005.

1. jim_80

jim_80 Guest

Hi can anyone plz help me i am new to burning films to dvd i have purchased winavi it claims to convert avi to vob in around 90 minutes but for me it is taking around 4 hours+ averaging around 5 frames per second conversion i have read it can do 40-50 fps no sweat HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!thx

2. macca1990

macca1990 Guest

hey man im a n00b to and i use winavi 6.3 but whatever version u have u should'nt have paid for it just got a crack instead anyway When running winavi close down all other programs turn your screensaver off and stop any d/l's if that doesnt help maybe you just need to go to your pc and clear some space and one other thing you could try is when you are converting click the advance tab and check the settings 4 maximum quality and time results hope i helped!!!

3. jim_80

jim_80 Guest

i have already tried running it with no other programs going i dont have a screensaver,i defragged my comp last night and i have 20 gig of free space.sorry i really am a noob what are d/l's????????

4. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

What are your computer specs?
    Processor?
    Memory?
    Video Card?
    Hard Drive Size/Make/model?

5. jim_80

jim_80 Guest

processor 796mhz(onboard pro 1500+ processor)
    ram 752mb
    hard drive 40gig
    not sure of video card specs but my comp plays dvds and games with no probs and i dont know the make and model of my hard drive

6. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member