1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WinAvi - Films Out of Sync...

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by wozski, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. wozski

    wozski Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im using this to convert some Divx/Avi files to dvd, most of which come out really good - however im starting to get a few conversions that get the sound out of sync with the film... is there another conversion tool out there or am i doing something wrong?
     
  2. rdmercer1

    rdmercer1 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    is the film out of sync before you converted files?, convertxtodvd does a great job of converting
     
  3. wozski

    wozski Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No the film was fine - what do you reccommend?
     
  4. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try this but won't work on a gradual sync loss. If the audio is out a set amount on the encoded file (constant) even though the original file plays fine on your pc, try creating a new file to encode: http://www.alexander-noe.com/video/amg/ (Download on left, then vl 17.7- binary) Drag your original file into the top window of AviMux_Gui, highlight it, select generate data and in the lower window, highlight the audio that appears and any delay in ms will appear to the right. If other than 0 appears, select start and encode that new file naming and placing as you wish; only takes a minute or two.
     
  5. wozski

    wozski Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i have done that and it was 2500ms?
    I now have a small .MKA file.
    What do i do with that? And what do i do from there?
     
  6. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    That's a huge amount of sync loss. I'm not familar with MKA, if you put an Avi in, you should get an Avi around the same size to encode. Not sure on DIVX either.
     
  7. wozski

    wozski Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol ok
    I have sorted it out with that link you sent me - i hope it works on a few of my other films
    thanks for your time
     
  8. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Good you sorted it, just a for your information, any sync loss will rarely show on your pc and I run all my Avi through AviMux_Gui before encoding. Only failed me once in hundreds of files.
     

Share This Page