1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

windows 7 won't run printmaster 7.0 deluxe

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by joejo, Mar 17, 2012.

  1. joejo

    joejo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a problem with software companies that sell you an expensive product such as my printmaster 7.0 & has no fix for it to be able to run on windows 7 or so they tell me. They want me to buy another $200.00 program that will probably be junk in a year. My computer is a HP TouchSmart 600 Quad series with 2TB 7200 rpm SATA 3b/s hard drive. It has windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. Does anyone know any way to get my computer to run the printmaster program? I know that you can get what they call a virtual Xp for most windows 7 programs but not the Home Premium 64 bit. Any suggestions out there?
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  2. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. GryphB

    GryphB Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have you tried running it in compatibility mode?
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    that program was for windows 95\98 so you are at least 11 generations behind as latest is 18 & 2012. can get it for about $40 according to this link. http://www.printmaster.com/
     
  5. joejo

    joejo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  6. joejo

    joejo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I know that but I did pay a lot of money for the one I have. The new program will not run what I have on the old program.They have offered it to me for $10.00 less & I did purchase it. But thanks so much for your reply
     
  7. joejo

    joejo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did try & it wants me to download a vertual windows xp which is not available for my windows .
     
  8. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. joejo

    joejo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here again it says it is not available for my windows. the following is what it says.

    You are not eligible to download Windows XP Mode. You must have Windows 7 Professional, Enterprise, or Ultimate to run Windows XP Mode. To upgrade visit Windows 7 Anytime Upgrade.

    The upgrade cost is the price of a new windows program professional or ultimate.. Thanks so much for your help. If you get any more info please let me know
     

Share This Page