1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows detecting my Maxtor HDD as a 31GB HDD when it is 120GB and PS2 knows it too

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by zeroshiki, Sep 28, 2004.

  1. zeroshiki

    zeroshiki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What's wrong here?
     
  2. leeborn

    leeborn Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you install any games?
     
  3. GlennT

    GlennT Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you have formatted it to ps2 format, WINDOWS shouldnt recognise it at all, except in programs like hdhandiness, etc.

     
  4. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    32gig Clip maybe jumpered
     
  5. virtex

    virtex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Check to see if there is more then one partion or unused space.

    Right click on 'My Computer'>Manage>

    Click Disk Managment in the Tree on the left it should be under Storage.

    On your right you should see two frames look at the bottom one it has your CD-Rom and Hard Drive devices and what drive letters they're assigned to.

    Look for you 120GB drive (or rather 31GB) and see if it has a bunch of unused space or just multiple partitions that have yet to be NTFS or FAT32 formated.

    Thats all I have for you. Other then that are you sure its really 120GB or did your buddy sell it to you.
     
  6. zeroshiki

    zeroshiki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That was it.

    Thank you
     

Share This Page