1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

windows running a mac

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by rihgt682, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. rihgt682

    rihgt682 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    So mac can run windows on their computer. So what can't widows run a mac on their computer? Not that i want a mac OS on my pc.
     
  2. DMW

    DMW Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can run OSX on certain PCs, just not legally!
     
  3. rihgt682

    rihgt682 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    how is it not legal If you buy a copy of OS X?
     
  4. Morph416

    Morph416 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  5. agrevated

    agrevated Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here's your bombshell of the day: "this spring, Parallels will upgrade its software further, in a way that by coincidence will make it easier to run Mac OS on a non-Apple computer." While impressive, it doesn't sound that great on paper does it? David Kirkpatrick of Fortune doesn't seem to agree... he titled the following article "Windows is coming to the Mac - and Mac to PCs". Sure sounds optimistic, is there something he's not telling us? I don't know, but full OS X virtualization would be killer.

    http://money.cnn.com/2007/01/19/technology/fastforward_parallels.fortune/
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2007
  6. DMW

    DMW Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    According to there own FAQ on osx86 it's illegal, bu last time I even tried it was when Celeron D 3GHz were expensive :)
     

Share This Page