1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Winhiip trying to format 2 tb SATA multitude of issues.

Discussion in 'PS2' started by mer2329, Jun 11, 2017.

?

how many drives did you try on your PS2, before you found one that worked?

1. 1

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. 2

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 3

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 4

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. 5

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. more than 5

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. mer2329

mer2329 Member

Edit: I solved this myself.

okay let me begin by saying hello and introducing myself then explain what my setup is before i get into my issues and what i tried.

hello, i am known as mer2329, if i could change my username i would change it to Overlord_Laharl.
    i have used many tools to hack many sony systems. i am not a developer.
    i have hacked my ps2 slim, PSP phat (using GTA: LCS, eventually i used a pandora mod to dual boot multiple different firmwares), my PSP lite (using the soft mod apps) my PS3 using a teensy++ 2.0) and my psvita (and vita tv) using henkaku, then i added adrenaline.
    i also am a fan of cyanogen mod (and its derivative roms like resurection remix) and have added it to 2 LG g4's and my samsung galaxy tab 3 (original not the slim variant) all on tmobile
    i am a big fan of viper4android. and consider myself a budding audiophile.

now onto my setups
    my previous setup was a slim ps2 booting with FMCB. i never really used FMCB much so im still a n00b.

my current setup a
    system: Fat PS2 (model: SCPH-39001)
    accessories:
    a genuine sony memory card for FCMB (it came form my slim ps2)
    a memor32 memory card for my saves
    a gamestar "network adapter" with a sata sonnecter. (it has no network port but the solder pads are there for a SMD ethernet connecter.
    a brand new Toshiba p300 2 TB drive (https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16822149632)
    a random USB drive to add things to FMCB

now my issues.