1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

winmx

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by gremlin69, Aug 21, 2004.

  1. gremlin69

    gremlin69 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have version 3.53 and i have been tring to connect for a few days now and i can't. what can i do to connect
     
  2. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    1. dont double post!!!

    2. a little more details are needed - is your firewall blocking it? which firewall do you have? etc

    manners go a long way
     
  3. gremlin69

    gremlin69 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have norton anti virus and i have windows xp
     
  4. dazzdave

    dazzdave Guest

    I know if when you install winmx and you have your firewall on, it can't properly connect to the winmx network. So if you have any firewall software on. Turn it off, then uninstall winmx and then install it again with the firewall turned OFF. Then hopefully winmx should work. It worked for me.
     
  5. gremlin69

    gremlin69 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay i will try it
     
  6. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    NOOOOOOOOO

    never, Never have your firewall turned off to dangerous, you will get hacked and all sorts

    gremlin69 - do you mean you use Windows Xp Firewall? you know the one built into the Operating system?

    because if you do - you shouldent it is known for blocking all manner of usefull things

    http://www.zonelabs.com - they off a free firewall, which is still very good download there free firewall, turn off microsoft xp firewall and install that one then it [bold]Will[/bold] connect :D
     

Share This Page