1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Won't play in DVD player---Help!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Murphy69, Oct 21, 2004.

1. Murphy69

Murphy69 Member

I burned several movies using dvd shrink and dvd decripter and while they play on my computer, they won't play on my home dvd player. Any ideas? Could my settings need adjusted? I'm a newbie.

2. tater9104

tater9104 Guest

There could be a number of reasons. What kind of media are you using? Some players, although this is really a thing of the past, do not play DVD+R (especially if you are using the playback of some versions of Playstation 2). Next, besure that you choose a DVD opition when choosing to burn. The DVD player will only reconize recordings that change the VIDEO_TS / AUDIO_TS format rather than having mpeg files. Finally, I would also make sure that when you burn you make sure that the burner settings are set on the same DVD format that you are using. I have a heck of a time when I got started because my burner default was DVD-R while my media was DVD+R. I must have wasted almost 5 or 6 DVD's before I realized what was going on. If anything, I would try to stick with the shrink as it is the most straightforward of them all. Hope this will help you out...

3. tater9104

tater9104 Guest