1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

World Championship Poker difficulties

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by EZduzit, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. EZduzit

    EZduzit Guest

    Has any one had success with this new title yet? This is the first CD back up I have tried so I do not know if it is me, the process for CD or this new title that is the problem.

    Used Alcohol 120% to create .iso -- it is small maybe 375 MB or something like that.

    Tried 3 times -- burned with Alcohol, Decrypter, and IMGBurn -- 1st at max speed then at 1X on the next two tries

    Tried 3 CD-R brands -- Memorex, Verbatim, and something else....

    Loaded Swap Magic 3.0 CD -- choose load program -- put in back up via flip top -- pressed X -- sceen turned pink and then pink/blue shimmering border -- but nothing.

    Could it be the media? I have not read that the CD media brand matters like the dvd.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks

    EZ
     
  2. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The swap magic cd never boots stuff for me this is what i do to get it working.
    Boot your swap magic cd and load up cd loader (Available here http:swapmagicfix.com burn the image to disc)
    When it loads hit x.
    It will then tell you to insert disc.
    Do this with your fliptop or slidecard.
    Hit x and i bet the game will load
     
  3. Hinchy

    Hinchy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have also had trouble with copying this game. I use RecordNow Max and have also tried Game X Copy but neither work. Anyone get this to work?
     
  4. Geno64

    Geno64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I also had the same problem when the game first came out. However, I now know the solution.

    This game only works with the new SM CD 3.3. I just got done testing it and it works fine with the new set. I will list it under the summary of the SM 3.3 set

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/1/140868
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i got it to work, my swap magic cd doesn't work, so i used dvd loader.
     
  6. phyphi11

    phyphi11 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my copy worked with the swap disk, but I used cdwin to copy the game but how do I patch the copy so I can play online, please help
     

Share This Page