1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

World of Warcraft help.

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by xithius, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. xithius

    xithius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Gah..just bought a new f**king computer, Emachines W3609 I believe. D (Duo) or w.e, 3.3ghz processor, on-board 64mb vid card, and 512mb ram. Totally should be able to run WoW..but, its laggy as b*tch. I called Blizz, they said Vista (Oh, it came with vista) well, they said vista takes 1gb ram to run perfectly, yet my comp came with 1/2 that. They say, upgrade it and see improvements, I say f*ck it. I was wondering if I downgrade to windows XP, if 1. My WoW will run better, and if 2. I will lose things on my harddrive? please help me out, thanks.
     
  2. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol mo just by another 512 ram it shouldnt be that expensive
     
  3. xithius

    xithius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Obviously if I would I could? Gee, thanks for answering the question.
     
  4. tuxbox

    tuxbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ewww vista. yea just downgrade to xp a friend of mine plays with 512 mb ram on his shitty laptop and it runs fine for him. but then again it would be cheaper to just buy ram instead of downgrading to xp unless if u have the "hook ups"
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2007
  5. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ewww WoW,just get a new game
     
  6. xithius

    xithius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah fuckin right. Well, I have the "hook ups" ;P
     
  7. bush17

    bush17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it is lagging cause u only have 64 mb of video and 512 of ram isn't helping any
     
  8. tuxbox

    tuxbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Minimum System Requirements

    * Intel Pentium® III 800 MHz or AMD Athlon 800 MHz
    * 512 MB or more of RAM
    * 32 MB 3D graphics card with Hardware Transform and Lighting, such as NVIDIA® GeForce™ 2 class card or above
    * DirectX® 9.0c (included) and latest video drivers
    * 6.0 GB available HD space
    * 4x CD-ROM drive
    * A 56k or better Internet connection
     
  9. xithius

    xithius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, I pass. And I beat the minimum req's for the Video card >_>. To Bush.
     

Share This Page