1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WOW WOW WHAT JUST HAPPENED?!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sahiljit, Jan 27, 2007.

  1. sahiljit

    sahiljit Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Okay so i was ready to flash a drive with modified f/w yes i backup up the orig.bin and yes i hexedited i have flashed before. Heres the prob when i typed in the command mtkflash w /m /sata /m modified.bin i acidently typed w /m /sata /m modified without the .bin so it said updating 00% then failer mismach of files. Now the drive just blinks like its ejecting eject doesnt work nothing works also i get one flashing light when i turn the xbox on. I think its bricked any way to return it to normal i tried flashing the orig.bin i get the slave=a/o or something along those lines.
     
  2. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah you can fix this.
    Turn on 360 while it's connected to SATA
    Turn on PC
    Boot to Dos
    type mtkflash w /m /sata modified.bin
    hit enter
    select xtreme primary
    it SHOULD flash. Even if it's a M28

    You shouldn't have to turn off the 360 at all. I had this same problem once and couldn't get it to work on a m28 because i was doing the bad flash recovery method and turned the 360 off. After you re-flash, no more 1 red light and should work.
     
  3. sahiljit

    sahiljit Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it was a ms25 and i tried this.
    turn on computer
    boot to mtkflash
    turn on xbox 360 plug in the sata
    type mtkflash w /m /sata /m orig.bin
    still says master/slave=aO
     
  4. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you hit ESC when it gives you the port slave message, do you get a status code?
     
  5. sourD

    sourD Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I flashed an unpatched xtreme firmware onto my ms25 and had to put a 0800 iso disk in to re flash,
     
  6. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Since you have no firmware on it, hence the ONE red light (firmware error) and everytime you turn the 360 on you get a blinking light (looks like modeB for Hitachi's) then do EXACTLY what I said above.
    Again
    Hook SATA Cable from 360 DVD Drive to SATA in Computer
    Turn ON 360
    Turn ON PC
    Boot to DOS
    mtkflash w /m /sata modified.bin
    :: if using onboard SATA :: mtkflash w /m modified.bin
    when done, unplug SATA cable and power down 360
    Turn off PC
     
  7. BiggieSma

    BiggieSma Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    Remember to turn of the PC and Xbox 360 BEFORE u unplug the SATA!!!
     
  8. cearel

    cearel Guest

  9. sahiljit

    sahiljit Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh i am sorry that we ARE HUMAN and make mistakes
    oh i am sorry THAT I LET MY 15 YEAR OLD NEPHEW USE MY AD ACCOUNT SO HE COULD FIX HIS PROMBLEM

    some of you on AD are straight assholes i thought AD was a place to help people insted all these new idiots riducule and call people noobs. GET A LIFE AND STOP FLAMING



    and too all of you who did help my nephew he got it working and he thanks you
     
  10. cearel

    cearel Guest

    dang fool what happend i havent read anywere were someone was even slightly rude??? just wondering what happened. oh for ur sig this is how it goes
    [url]http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/571/ahckingjp2.jpg[/url] [img]
    the img has to be lowercase and you dont need the url funny sig by the way and im glad he got it going
     
  11. sahiljit

    sahiljit Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry got a rather rude pm guess i should of pmed him back insted of posting thanx man.
     
  12. cearel

    cearel Guest

    oh ic, oh for ur sig all u have to do is take out the spaces and the pic will show up
     
  13. sourD

    sourD Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess i am reading this correctly. Since some jerk pm'd you your directing your backlash at the whole afterdawn community? Cool, I will be first in line to try and offer any assistance to you in the future. This is one of the most helpfull boards you can find regarding the techniques we use.
     

Share This Page