1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WRITER ERROR [UNIT ATTENTION (Power on, reset, or BUS Device reset ocurred)]

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by bobesox, Dec 4, 2004.

1. bobesox

bobesox Member

WRITER ERROR [UNIT ATTENTION (Power on, reset, or BUS Device reset ocurred)]

That's the error I'm getting. The burn goes about 60% and then...wham! I've made a lot of coasters.

I'm just trying to save a bunch of jpegs, mp3s, avis, etc.

I'm a newbie to burning DVDs. Any ideas?

Thanks

AMD 1600mhz
    512 ram
    WinXP SP2
    7 GB free on my HD
    EMPREX dual layer 16X DVD burner (new)
    Teon DVD+R 8X media

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

bobesox,

Can you tell us what software yo're using ?

Try this tool and tell us some more about your media (though it probably isn't an probably issue, I still want to consider it).

http://dvd.identifier.cdfreaks.com/

Cheers,

Pete

3. bobesox

bobesox Member

Pete-
    Thanks for your quick reply. I've used several programs. Nero (which came with the drive and really played hell on my system)and a couple I downloaded - Deepburner and Sateria. What do you recomend? Anyway, out of about ten burns only one made it all the way to 4GB. I don't feel like its the software..but I don't know.

I ran the app. - I'm not sure how how much info you need - but here's what I got:

Unique Disk Identifier: [DVD+R:CMC MAG-E01-000]
    Disk & Book Type: [DVD+R] - [DVD+R]
    Manufacturer Name: [CMC Magnetics Corp.]
    Manufacturer ID: [CMC MAG]
    Media Type: [E01}
    Product Revision: [Not Specified]
    Blank Disk Capacity: [2,295,104 Sectors = 4,482.6MB = 4.38GB (4.70GB)]
    Recording Speeds: [1x , 2.4x, 4x, 6x-8x]

Thanks

4. zippyd

zippyd Active member

bobesox,
    CMC is a very poor quality media manufacturer.