1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBC 2.5 HELP PLEASE!! MLB 2K7

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by BGBGBG1, Mar 30, 2007.

  1. BGBGBG1

    BGBGBG1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi.. im trying and trying to burn mlb 2k7 using xbc 2.5. it keeps pausing.. saying sector/braek errors and will eventually stall during the read... anything i can do to stop this?? thankssss
     
  2. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am getting the same error with Armored Core 4. Is there another update for XBC?
     
  3. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    to burn? make sure your layer break is set in your .dvd file or else its not going to break anywhere.
     
  4. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do I set the layer break?
     
  5. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    check the .dvd file and then burn it.

    if you dont have a .dvd file then you should open notepad and type in:

    Layerbreak=1913760
    gamename.iso

    and change gamename with the name of the .iso you have and burn that with xbc
     
  6. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I never had to do this before. Why do I need to do this now?
     
  7. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    because if you dont have a .dvd file with the game you want to burn you cant use xbc...
     
  8. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I do have a .dvd file with my .iso file. XBC is giving me an error while reading the game around the 50% point and asked to fill with zeros. Should I revert back to xbc 2.4?
     
  9. Kblake

    Kblake Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This happened to me with Gears of War. I tried another Gears of War game and it worked. Could just be the game. As for burning, I would recommend using IMGBurn. I had many problems burning with XBC so I switched to IMGBurn and haven't had a problem since.
     
  10. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If I could get the .iso file. XBC will not read the complete game.
     
  11. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What is the version of XBC I should be using? 2.4 or 2.5
     
  12. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tryied reading Armored Core 4 with "Schtrom360XtractV3.2.exe" and it read fine. I tryed to burn the .iso using the .dvd file with ImgBurn version 2.1.0.0 without luck.
     
  13. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I downloaded the latest version 2.3.2.0 and it still stops writing at 51% point. The message is "18:58:42 Failed to Write Sectors 1914080 - 1914111 - Write Error". Please help.
     
  14. twisty1er

    twisty1er Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you using verbatims thats happened to me when I first used Memorex dl.
     
  15. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I took the game back to the store where I bought it in exchange fpr a new one and it worked fine. I think it was the original game. It don't show any scratches. It looked clean, but the new one worked without a problem.
     

Share This Page