1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbc 2.9 cant get it to read disk

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sn0wman1, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, as the title says, i am trying to backup one of my games, i have a liteon with 0800v3 flashed to it, pc reads drive fine but when i try to read disk, complete backup is greyed out and so is the start button, Any ideas how to sort it, i am also using xp... Thanks in advance
     
  2. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    mine was like that to,i pushed the eject button and once it went back in then i could hit the start button,keep doing the until it reads it,
     
  3. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for reply matey but i have actually just sorted it, i had to install an older via driver, just finished backing up both Battlefield 3 disks... Thanks again
     
  4. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi sn0wman1
    What via driver did you install instead?
    Cheers in advance
     
  5. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, it was via_raid_520a, just install the driver not the utilities, hope it works for you!!
     
  6. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried it but no joy.
    I tried connecting to my motherboard as well as usb or raid card.It was detecting other games which I had backed up but would not work with BF3.
    I even tried another xboxbackup creator and still not working.
    Do you think it could be signed or something on the disk where I got it from?
     
  7. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nah mate i doubt it, have you tried connecting to the end port on your Via card, by that i mean the end one inside your pc not outside, this is the only one that works for me!!
     
  8. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I will try that one and get back to you.Thanks for your help
     
  9. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi mate
    I located the 520a driver package and it will not install on windows 7 32bit,or am I doing something wrong?
    Cheers in advance
     
  10. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    managed to get the 520a driver on windows 7 32bit
    still no joy
     
  11. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is what is showing for my 6421 raid card for the installed driver
    5.1.2600.520I tried all of the ports
    Does it matter if its a quad core gaming pc or could it be something in the bios?
    My raid card shows with device manager and I wrote the v3 firmware to the benq drive.
    The benq drive is also enabled in device manager and shows in xbbc 2.9 but will not let me select start.
    I have selected vad6038 in xbbc and selected read x5 still nothing.
    I am pulling my hair out here
     

Share This Page