1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbg3 help plz :-(

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by bigp750, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. bigp750

    bigp750 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my dashboard is 2.0.13599.0
    I have updated my box to lt 2.0

    I can play dead island but I cant play rage or gow3.. I followed the instruction on how to burn with img burn (and I have the latest 2.5.6.0) burned 2 copies of gow3 nothing... 1 copy of rage and still nothing... i'm using Memorex DVD+Rdl 8.5GB. What am i doing wrong? any help would be great full
     
  2. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It's probably one of two things (maybe both): -

    1. Your 360 is still flashed with an older version of LT+ for some reason (you selected the wrong file, or downloaded the wrong firmware pack perhaps).

    2. You're not burning the discs properly, or the burns are bad. Did you verify the burns in ImgBurn?

    If you've got a friend with a 360 that's on LT+ 2.0, try one of your backups on their console and try one of their backups on yours, then you'll be able to figure out whether the problem is your console or your burned games.
     
  3. ajf81280

    ajf81280 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    honestly switch to verbatims...less coasters and its high quality media...two make sure you have installed every update possible up until the point that game came out...a.k.a go to microsoft and update via usb, then reflash with lt 2.0 and you should be good...make sure to follow guides and set proper layer breaks for those rage and gow3 which i believe are the new format of xbox games
     
  4. kerney

    kerney Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use Memorex all the time...with no issues...they have to be burned at 6x
     
  5. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    same here. It's all on a good burner that can handle CAD discs. I use gigablock printables and they look real after I print the cover.
     
  6. Farrukh49

    Farrukh49 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try burning the game at 2.4x. I also use crappy disks, a good burner and burn the games at 2.4 x and rarely get coasters.
     
  7. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    CAD? What the heck is a CAD?
     
  8. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    can you tell me the id numbers on those gigablocks? i have thought of them for a while now but could never get the id's to see if i wanted to try them.
     
  9. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I wouldn't waste your money. Check out the reviews on Amazon: -

    Average review score = 1/5 stars.
     
  10. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah thats what i was afraid of, i'll just stick with the verbs!
     
  11. bigp750

    bigp750 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm using the memorex cause i got a deal on them... and so far as modding.. i'm the one modding all my buddies box's lol... i downloaded the firmare 3 different times.. and flashed them all.. has to be the disc... i got some new ones on the way.. and ordered the new lite on dvd burner drive.. hope that fixs it
     

Share This Page