1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox 360 and networking question!!! (10 points) help?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by slim9428, Apr 9, 2007.

  1. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    I have a xbox 360 but i dont have the wireless networking adapter. i want to take it to someones house who has a router & wireless internet. i want to play xbox live but the tv is way to far from router for a ethernet cable. if i plug a ethernet cable from my 360 to my laptop with wireless internet will i be able to get internet and play xbox live? if not is their any way to play live without a wireless adapter?
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,092
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum
     
  3. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No, you either need a wireless adapter or an ethernet cord to the router.
     
  4. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    not true teak, he can bridge his connection and share internet on his 360 from his laptop, you will get some lag though :(
     
  5. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    how do i bridge the connection?
     
  6. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    click start>control panel>network connections> highlight the two you want to bridge and right click> bridge connections

    and its bridged
     
  7. Sandwich1

    Sandwich1 Guest

    Won't lag if you don't use the internet on the laptop at the same time you play the 360.
     
  8. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hmm... Sorry, guess I learned something.
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2007
  9. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    thanks i tried and it worked perfectly without any lag at all. i even could browse the web on my laptop and it still didnt lag and it worked perfect. thanks
     

Share This Page