1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox 360 burning help!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360' started by Rondon1, May 22, 2015.

1. Rondon1

Rondon1 Newbie

Hi there I am a complete noob to backing up my games when I burn the game it reds the games in Xbox dash says play game but says disk unreadable ? These are the steps I take . I download the file .extract using winrar . Use xbgx360 to patch . Leaves me with 2 files . 1 that's 2kb and one big file . I put in a verb DVD +r DL disk use max burn tool open imgburn burn as image to disk burns 100% ejects disk put it in my Xbox comes up no image says play game . Get a unrecognisable please clean etc . I press x on pad it reconises it's Fifa as it comes up demo or buy full game . I used Nero tool info and my burner is DVD +r dual layer compatable . Tryied a few different games now all region free and setting set to pal etc etc . Am I doing something wrong ? Img burn is recognising my disks and I don't get any warnings . Etc . And I do have the latest firmware installed on Xbox . As all my other games I got from someone else to do for my me work fine but he will not give out that information because you know what . Any help would be great cheers . Sorry total noob . Ron

2. richietea

richietea Regular member

What burner are you using? And what discs are you trying to burn on verb 003's or 001's and manufactured in what country?

3. Rondon1

Rondon1 Newbie

Hi rich how can I tell buddy ? Thanks for response . Burner max says it compatable and enables . patches lite on burner . I could get the exact model number but how ?? Cheers rich

4. Rondon1

Rondon1 Newbie