1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBox 360 controller on PC

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by CJRobson, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. CJRobson

    CJRobson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    Before I purchase one I've got a wireless 360 controller but I want to use it on the PC....is it possible to connect it with the charge kit or will it not work and will be better off buying a wired one.

    Thanks
     
  2. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You will have to buy a "Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows", charge cable didnt work for me, I just use a wired one on my pc.
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Not sure about the charge kit thing as i have a stand alone charger (like those A LOT better) On a stannd alone charger you can always have one battery in the controller and another in the charger ready to go. trust me, if your are wireless and have the rechargable battery packs buy this:
    http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4921750

    But as far as the controller it works fine with the PC.
    http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage...iver+&lp=1&type=product&cp=1&id=1173578008655

    Just be aware that you have to initialize the controller to this receiver just like you did with your console when you first used it. And then will have to initialize it with the console when you use it on that. So basically you have to initialize it every time you switch from 360 to pc.

    If you wanted you could buy a wireless logitec PC controller for about $10 more then that wireless receiver. This in the one i bought instead of using the 360 controller, the initializing back and forth was bugging me.
    http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Logi.../sem/rpsm/oid/98331/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2008
  4. CJRobson

    CJRobson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thanks for the advice.
     

Share This Page