1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBOX 360 FLASHING MS 28

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by isogamer, Jun 15, 2007.

  1. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay it has been almost a MONTH! AND i been fighting over my 360 non stop! I am really pulling out my hair here. And there are sooo many firmware out there to flash the 360. Now i am keeping it very basic, but still having problems. So far the type of method i am using is the MTKFLASH command. I made a boot disk by using XTREME BOOTMAKER 5.2, and then boot into DOS, and typed MTKFLASH r /m orig.bin. Then it detects my SATA CARD V6421 (BUT SHOWS IT AS XTREME pri Master). I turn off my 360 and then pick my sata card from the menu and it works perfectly fine. I most of the time have to wait 2 to 8secs to turn my 360 back on for the firmware to read it, but it works. This is what i am having problem on now. Now i thought thats all i need to do for my 360 to be hacked, but i get 1 ring death of light (THE RED LIGHT THING WHERE IT READ YOUR 360 CONTROLLER ON THE SYSTEM)

    So i know i am not entirely done. So right after i boot into windows, copy the Orig.bin file from the floopy that was backed up when i used the mtkflash r /m orig.bin command in dos. So from what i read, i need to take the orig.bin file paste it into the folder where the program MAKE XTREME FIRMWARE is, which i did, and then made a X52a.bin firmware, then copied that back to the disk. So far i used the mtkflash w / r x52.bin hacked.bin command. Then i used the xflash ****** ***** with my xbox 360 serial key command still no luck, ALLL the time it gives me the "ERR:- Fail to read input file" THIS IS getting really frustrating for me! ANY help would be really appriciated. I am not sure if i am getting my timing right, or if i have the wrong firmware.
     
  2. 98sohc

    98sohc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just make sure the fimware file is not in any directory and it is in the root of the disc/drive.
     
  3. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So u mean like when i use xtreme boot maker to make a boot disk, the firmware has to be in that same foldeR? I think i did that already, but i will give it a try again and see if thats the case. Thanks.
     
  4. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do things the same way as you done to remove the orig bin but this time try mtkflash w /m /sata x52(a,b,c or d here)

    i have had the failed to read file error. you said you typed mtkflash x52.bin there should be a letter after it like x52A.bin. could be an easy mistake like a typo and the reason its not reading the file is because there is not one on the disk named that.
     
  5. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ALSO, is there any certain command that i need to type in? so far i type in dos mode:-

    "mtkflash r /m x52a.bin.bin" then i get that error input messege
     
  6. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats where you are going wrong dude, you need to type mtkflash w /m x52a.bin you were still using the remove command instead on writing command.
    see if that fixes it.
     
  7. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OH I SEE, but i did that too before, i typed that command, but i still get that error input messge, well so far i haven't re tried doing it right now, by having the x52a file in the same directory where i used the xtreme bootmaker, i am going to do that now and see whats up. I hope this works. Thanks.
     
  8. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no worries dude, hope it works this time for you :)
     
  9. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What xtreme bootmaker you would recommend? 5.2 RC1 version good enough??
     
  10. isogamer

    isogamer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay after a long time, i finally got it fully hacked. So i think, after flashing it it gave me the 4 blanks, so i know it worked, and when i started it up it loads fine. Now here is the problem, when i add in FIGHT NIGHT ROUND 3, the first game i got when i got my 360 it gives me this messege "TO PLAY THIS DISC PUT IT IN AN XBOX 360 CONSOLE" I been reading in other fourms it could be the fact i don't have an update fimrware, or it could be just the certain game, i can't test it with any other game since i don't have any other games, but almost done downloading xbox 360 back up games, so i have yet to try that. But if you can help me and give me any other advices i that would be really helpfully. Should i flash it again? But this time using updated firmware?
     

Share This Page