1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox 360 open tray error I HAVE TRIED RUBBERBAND AND PIECE OF PLASTIC TRICK

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by slim9428, May 6, 2007.

  1. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    i keep getting the Xbox 360 open tray error, I HAVE TRIED RUBBERBAND AND PIECE OF PLASTIC TRICK. I asked someone i new and they said get a new laser, if i got a new laser would that fix this? I know i ask alot of questions up here but i wanna make sure i get everything correct, i have searched the open tray error and all the people tell me is rubberband trick or the piece of plastic trick but i have tried this and no luck. Would a new laser fix this or what else would fix this?


    ok i have a hitachi 47d and its flashed with maximus garyopa v2.2. ALL ORIGINALS WORK PERFECT AND NONE OF MY BACKUPS WORK THEY JUST GET OPEN TRAY. I USE VERBATIM DL DVDS I HAVE A PIONEER 112D, AND I BURNED AT 2.4X. SORRY FOR NOT PROVIDING IT EARLIER
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2007
  2. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DID u try flashing it with the latest firmware? and what drive is it?
     
  3. BurningAs

    BurningAs Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah lol

    rubber band trick is the dumbest thing u can do. we are past that now.
     
  4. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    How about providing some info?

    - what model drive
    - what firmware
    - media used
    - what speed burnt at
    - how long has this been happening
    - does it affect all games

    And yes, the rubberband trick is old.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2007
  5. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    ok i have a hitachi 47d and its flashed with maximus garyopa v2.2. ALL ORIGINALS WORK PERFECT AND NONE OF MY BACKUPS WORK THEY JUST GET OPEN TRAY. I USE VERBATIM DL DVDS I HAVE A PIONEER 112D, AND I BURNED AT 2.4X. SORRY FOR NOT PROVIDING IT EARLIER
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2007
  6. BurningAs

    BurningAs Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    your ogrinal work but not backups after flashing.

    has to be 1 of 2: u didnt flash the hacked FW, instead u flashed orginal back on by accident. or problems with all ur backups.
     
  7. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    yea i think i will try re-flashing before i get a new laser. that rubberband crap is the stupidest thing ever
     
  8. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Flash with OPA 2.3 Stealth Revision 2 and burn your backups on Verbatim DVD+R DL discs at 4x. This will solve your problem.
     
  9. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Did your backups use to work but no longer do now, or is this your first attempt?

    And I second what PS2 suggested.
     
  10. slim9428

    slim9428 Guest

    they neverr worked, this is my first tries
     
  11. davidml3

    davidml3 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Id do this. Chances are you didnt flash correctly. How do I know this? Because I had the same problem as you. Reason it didnt flash is because my CMD was missing the Autoexec.nt file and it didnt flash the 360 at all.
     
  12. burnin1

    burnin1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I recently flashed my 360 with ixtreme 1.2, and keep getting open tray error too. Then reflashed after making sure I had newest iprep def. and Ixtreme fw. And still get open tray. (flash w/ usb iprep and everything unplugged)

    TS ms25 hd
    using Verbatims a 4x burn with XBC. Checked my backups with xdvdmulleter and they are an exact copy as original. Any different fw was I could try? Or something I could try?
     
  13. emachine

    emachine Guest

    You have the rev C fast?

     
  14. burnin1

    burnin1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah thats the one ixtreme v1.2 A(fast) rev C. Tried the rubberband trick too, didnt work though.
     
  15. Obi-Wan00

    Obi-Wan00 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi there folks, im from Argentina, and my xbox360 is modded, so i dont have the official service :p

    I have problems with my year old samsung drive, it detects the game PERFECTLY but it returns to the dashboard 10 or 20 seconds later (some games lasts for about a minute, its random...) and its driving me crazy!! ive fixed my xbox 3rings of death with the xclamp fix and NOW THIS?? i canĀ“t believe that micro$oft made this s#i77y console!! its amazing...

    I need some help please! i made the rubberband fix but it never worked... im looking forward to tweak the lens with some calibration, but i dont have the tools right now (im not the "technic") LoL

    Well my friends i hope someone can lend me a tip... (and sorry for my english, thx a lot)
     

Share This Page