1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question Xbox 360 Slim Mods. LT3.0 or J-TAG?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Shaheer Akhtar, Dec 1, 2014.

1. Shaheer Akhtar

Shaheer Akhtar Newbie

Hi guys! I have an Xbox Slim 4Gb and I have been using it since 3 Years. Soon after I bought it, I got it J-Tagged. I can buy pirated CD's which are very cheap and work just like the genuine one's. I bought an Xbox Hardrive and I usually install my games into it. But I cannot play online.

Previously I had not wanted to go online as I did not know much about Xbox Live. But now, I would like to start gaming online, but do not want to buy Original Xbox discs as they are costly. A friend of mine told (from his personal experience) that if I got LT3.0, I could go online without having to use the original game discs but I could no longer install games into my Hardrive. But that is not the problem. The problem is that I heard that if I get Lt3.0 and go online, my Xbox might get banned and that I will no longer be able to play it even offline. Is this true?

I do not know much about hacking so please try to write your answer in simple wording. If there is any other solution, then please also mention that. Note that I would like a hack which can go online, without the need to get Original game discs. If I could also, along with these things install the games into my hardrive, then that would just be great.
    Thank you in advance for your precious time! I hope that I have made my problem clear. :)

2. scorpNZ

scorpNZ Active member

1-Getting banned doesn't stop the 360 working otherwise it would be called disabled.

2-You don't have a jtag'd console,slims can't be jtag'd they can however have an rgh chip.JTAG & RGH are not the same; one is a soft mod the other a hard mod.You have neither mod,you have a dvd drive thats been flashed nothing more,all it means is it can read copied discs