1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox 360 slim with missing peices

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by megabyte99, Jan 4, 2014.

1. megabyte99

megabyte99 Newbie

Hi everyone I am new to this but have a good deal of technical experience with normal computers, so please cut me a little slack when I say something stupid or make a fool of myself because I'm sure it will happen.

I have an xbox 360 Slim that I've had for a few years but I haven't been able to use because it is broken. I got this 360 slim used so I am sure it's one of the older models and after about 9 months of good use the dvd drive stopped reading discs so I got a new one. Problem solved.

It sat ignored for a few months and then I got it in my head that I would try to fix it. I had another old broken fat xbox 360 that red ringed but had a good dvd drive so I figured I would try connecting the old dvd drive to the slim. It did not work!

Now after cleaning out my closet of computer parts I find myself looking at this slim and trying to decide what to do with it. I have the power cable, HDMI cable, motherboard and all that jazz but it does not have a dvd drive. I think I trashed it oops. I might also be missing the front plate that has the power button.

So what I want to know is can it still be modded or used for anything? (if i plug it in I can still get on xbox live and use netflix) I would like to possibly play game backups from iso or I've heard that I might be able to run emulators for other consoles on it. Is this true?

2. richietea

richietea Regular member