1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox 360 Web Browser

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Sumone157, Nov 26, 2006.

  1. Sumone157

    Sumone157 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I found this on xbox scene, and it works :D

    Heres a bit more detailed with pics.


    Open my computer. Double click your documents.
    [​IMG]

    Delete the higlighted text.
    [​IMG]

    Open the following highlighted folders.
    [​IMG]

    Create a text document.
    [​IMG]

    Insert the next shown. Where it shows "Afterdawn.com" you can replace it with the website you want.
    [​IMG]

    Name it something with the .mcl extention, also check off all files
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2006
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. admiral_b

    admiral_b Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That is so cool. Email on my 360!
  4. andersg

    andersg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If this does actually work it'll be cool.
  5. gamer0313

    gamer0313 Guest

    can any1 confirm this working? maybe with pictures of your 360 running a browser or another program? also a thought would it be possible to run computer games through this process and achieve better graphics/gameplay with the 360 powering it if you have, say, and inferior computer? just throwing it out there
  6. Sumone157

    Sumone157 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2006
  7. andersg

    andersg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Free Porn lol

    Thats pretty neat, Too bad my Xbox broke.
  8. handsom

    handsom Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Can this be done with Xp home or Pro editions? I haven't got Media Center running on my main pc (Just haven't done it yet, and hate to rebuild it for so little reason) but I would love to run this with my current pc build. It'd be great to get 'net access on my 360.

    Can this same trick be used for any small applications?
  9. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Damn I wish i had a Media Center...
  10. collindv

    collindv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I assume that this will not work with Windows XP?
  11. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you would have clicked on the link your will have noticed that it said

    "this software is only compadible with Windows Media Cener PCs"

Share This Page