1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBOX 360 with Version 1.0 flashing help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by koolyoe, Feb 26, 2007.

1. koolyoe

koolyoe Regular member

Hi, I am new to the XBOX 360 modding scene, but not to MODDING :) i mod my psp all the time, newayz i realized that i can make copies of my xbox 360 games which is GREAT! But the problem is im not sure quite how to do this. I have deteremined on this site
    http://sickmods.net/shared-directories/deakphreak/firmware-flash/

that i have the Samsung drive, but i do not think i have a SATA connection on my computer :/ My computer runs ATA 100 HDD so I assume i have ATA :) Also I was reading that if i want to copy my game i have reflash my drive eaach time? maybe i miss read, but i would greatly appretiate some1 help in doing this. :) So if you are willing I am most willing to talk to you on MSN jsut send me a PM and ill add you right away.

Also on a side note, my XBOX 360 every now and then will shut off by itself and flash 3 red lights... then i restart it then its ok. ANd sometiems if I Move it when im playing a game it wil shut off and flash 3 red lights lol. So if ne1 knows whats up with that also. Thanks again guys cant wait to be apart of the Modded xbox 360
    scene. :)

HAHA sry 1 more thing I was reading people seem to like this Samsung SH-D162c drive for burning xbox 360 games, does this also let me burn my dvds? I was looking at a LiteOn that can do Dual Layer Burns does it really matter what Burner I have as long as it has Dual Layer Burning capabilities thanks again.

Last edited: Feb 26, 2007
  2. koolyoe

koolyoe Regular member

Any help thanks guys :)

3. elmunkee

elmunkee Regular member

hey koolyoe!

heres a good tutorial for flashing your samsung drive...its step by step http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=573693