1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox hdd

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by zylon, Feb 9, 2005.

  1. zylon

    zylon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how many hdd can i put in my xbox?
     
  2. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can put 2 on if you use a DPDT switch and an alternate IDE cable (llamma.com has info how to do it)
    or do what I do, use an xtender, I have 3 , 250gb hdds on my xbox
    but you can only ever use one at a time, no matter how you do it.
    Multiple hdds has uses, either for storage, or adding another hdd when you have already made a xbox live subscriptiuon with your original
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2005
  4. mdsup

    mdsup Guest

    i've seen one with 4 hd's
     
  5. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The way xtender arranged it, you can have as many hdds as you like but there is always only one used at a time. Imagine an xbox with 16 hdd connected. that is idiotic.
     
  6. Razzor777

    Razzor777 Guest

    I put my xbox in a pc tower and have 3 120 gig hd,and room for 4 more,,,,added more fans and a dvd rom
     
  7. Twinski

    Twinski Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have 90 in it right now......pretty slick
     

Share This Page