1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox live arcade games gone

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by bigukdaz, May 21, 2007.

1. bigukdaz

bigukdaz Guest

Hi guys im new to this but here goes, i've had my 360 flashed for a couple of months and everything was fine i also downloaded about 30 live arcade games which were paid for, some before i had it flashed. I have now been banned from live (fair enough knew it was gonna happen it was good while it lasted) but most of my arcade games have gone back to trial versions yet the later ones seem ok, so at the moment have lost about 18 arcade games that were fully paid for.anyone else had this happen ? many thanks

2. xHaydenx

xHaydenx Regular member

Whoa, I didn't think they were reverting the full, paid versions back to trials. That really sucks.

I wonder if that goes for DLC that you pay for.

3. steimy

steimy Active member

well, seeing that they are XBOX LIVE arcade games wouldn't they be useless anyway? Do they not use Xbox Live in order to play them?
    Personally i only have one and i never play it anyway. But part of banning your Live account may be wiping out all the things that you purchased through it like map packs, arcade games, dashboard skins and so on. I think that is wrong since they took your money. BUt they can pretty much do whatever the heck they want.
    I would like to hear a bit more people who were banned and have these arcade games respond though. Just to see if it was a freak thing, or a common thing that is happening.

4. bigukdaz

bigukdaz Guest

you don' need to be on live to play them as most were single player anyway it's strange but it seems the ones i paid for after it being flashed are fine but the ones that were bought when the xbox was legal are now gone, i find it harsh that i have lost these because i have paid for them.

5. elucidate

elucidate Member