1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBox Mod total nOOb / Xenium Ice

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by ChngdSoul, Jan 16, 2005.

1. ChngdSoul

ChngdSoul Member

ok, I’m sure this has been posted before so if it has, could someone please give a link to it as there are soooo many topics to brows threw.

I have a few questions about modding. First off, I have just got my Xenium Ice chip and got it installed and working great, WOOHOO, but now what?

Question one: This might be dumb, but I need to ask. I see all these different dashboards out there and skins. Can you put any dash and skin on any mod? I downloaded the Evox dash, but I don’t really know if that is for a specific chip or not, and if so, what dashboard would work with my Xenium Ice chip? And if not, that leads to my next question.

Question two: I have this new chip installed and FTP is on and working. Do I really need to do what all these tutorials tell you to do with burning a cd and booting to it? Can I not just transfer the files to the HD and set it up that way? If so, is there a link that would explain this to me, or maybe someone here could? I had all these high hopes of watching movies without the add on remote, and copying my games to the HD so I don’t have to swap disks, etc. I thought that all came when you got the chip, I had no Idea there was so much more to do :(

2. AV8B_USMC

AV8B_USMC Member

I'm pretty sure you can use any dashboard. I know for a fact that you can use the Evox with the xenium ice. Since you have the FTP up and working you can transfer the files though that instead of burning a disk. Check out this link, it's a guide for the xenium ice, and go to pg. 47 for installing Evox with FTp. http://www.teamxodus.com/pictures/Manuals/iceguide.pdf
    Since you've got everything else up and running you shouldn't have any problems.

3. AV8B_USMC

AV8B_USMC Member