1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox surreal emulator

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by pauliepig, Jan 7, 2005.

  1. pauliepig

    pauliepig Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi please can sum 1 help me i have n64 games and surreal emulator dont no how 2 add roms and ini file is this on the xbox or emualtor please help me thanks paul
     
  2. philipman

    philipman Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    were did you get that emu, can you give me the link?
     
  3. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I hope you know that there are two versions of Sureal. One for the PC and another for the Xbox. You can't use the PC version on the xbox. Check for an .XBE file. If you have that then it has been modified for the Xbox.

    Assuming that you have an F directory, put the game roms in F/Games/Roms. If you're still on the original harddrive you need to change the .ini to where you put your roms.


     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2005
  4. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If you got the surreal from xbins.then it should be set up so that the roms would just go into a folder called 'roms' that's placed in the root of the emulator.
     
  5. pauliepig

    pauliepig Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi thanks for all replys i have the xbox surreal not pc surreal i unpacked game then changed the ini file in surreal config to Rom Path= D:\ROMS\ then made a file for roms and put roms in then burnt to disc put in xbox will not boot i have a standard harddrive (xbox is modded) and what is Launch default.xbe on dash please help me doing my head in :)paul (i am burning emulator and roms on 1 disc)
     

Share This Page