1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox won't play burnt DVD

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by mdt17, Jul 2, 2005.

1. mdt17

mdt17 Member

hello, another newbie here...i'm trying to learn how to use my dvd burner. I Dvd decrypter and dvd shrink, and I even read guides on how to use it, that is changing settings and such. After going through the process of decrypter and shrink and then burning with decrypter again, my dvds won't play in my xbox or ps2, however it does play on my comp and hitachi dvd player. Has any one ever encountered this? what am i doing wrong or not doing? PLEASE HELP ME..spent hours trying to figure it out but no good :-( thanks

2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Sounds like you Xbox or PS2 doesn't like the media or media format you used. Which media did you use?

4. mdt17

mdt17 Member

umm, not sure what you mean by 'media' but i think you mean between ISO and IFO or something like that right? I used ISO. what should it be?

5. mdt17

mdt17 Member

i'm sorry if this is against the forum rules, but i just really need help, and wanted to bring this up to the top of the forum list to bring it to people's attention. thank you

6. nuttin_88

nuttin_88 Regular member