1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox360 1080p

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Viper3, Jan 19, 2007.

  1. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I keep hearing of a way to get the 1080p mode to be displayed. I have a projector that supports this but when I set it to 1080p on xbox360 it will blank out. How do I get this to work?
     
  2. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What type of projector do you have? I have a Infocus In76! Are you useing component video cables? Do you have the switch on the back of the cables set to HD?

    ~Domreis
     
  3. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Panasonic AE900u. Yes I am using component cables. Right now it is on 1080i, but now I'm starting to hear that 720p is even better than my current setting (1080i)
     
  4. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes... 720p is much better than 1080i, 1080i= 540p
    Do you have the switch on the cables set to HDTV?
    ~Domreis
     
  5. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, I have the switches set.
     
  6. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Weird, Do you have it set to widescreen, do you have your cables going threw a switcher, or reciver?
     
  7. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cables go directly through to projector. There is nothing unusual about connections. Can somebody confirm this model and whether or not it supports 1080p?
     
  8. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  9. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It is nice. Although it is the predecessor of the ae1000u which can support 1080p.
     
  10. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Where did you get it? I am looking for my third projector, but Best Buy didn't have any...
     
  11. Viper3

    Viper3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got mine at costco, but they may not have it anymore.
     
  12. Domreis

    Domreis Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hmm, I looke there, I will look online!
     

Share This Page