1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xboxhdm1.9b usb install issues help!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by chris189, Apr 14, 2012.

  1. chris189

    chris189 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so I had the softmod working fine. Then I wanted to change the resolution to 1080i since it was at 4:3 aspect 720x480 and looked terrible. So I got to boot into retail mode with tray open and it went straight into xbox live account login automatically. I tried restarting and nothing would allow to me get out of it. So I took it as the MS Dash for some dumb ass reason became corrupted. I made an MS Backup before I did all this so I figured the backup would be working fine. I was wrong. I restored MS Backup from Splinter Cell sid 4 installer. Thinking all was well. Nope. Xbox went bricked to code 13 then changed to 16. That was so dumb that this software is that sketchy. Why can't the damn backup be a real full backup? Anywany.

    So now I need to use Xboxhdm1.9b USB to boot in since I have no discs that work. Even my CD-RW's failed verification. So I did everything exactly 100% correct as the directions say. Right away I got an error on boot saying "No DEFAULT Or UI directive found!". Whatever that meant? So I did some research. I come to find out that I needed to change some file names. I changed isolinux folder to syslinux, isolinux.bin to syslinux.bin, isolinux.boot to syslinux.boot. Then the setup would load correctly. Then I type xboxhd just like it said and now I get an error saying "Linux cd not found". I am only using a single IDE cable in the Primary IDE port to the Primary ribbon cable to the Xbox which is being powered by the xbox and sitting on a code 12 as they had preferred.

    THANKS
     
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    this is the 360 section. Time to upgrade to a 360 and trash that xbox.
     
  3. chris189

    chris189 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a decked out clear case tailsmoon led thermalright tr-360 xbox 360. My friend gave me a couple of his old xbox boxes for free so I figured i'd give them a shot. I finally got everything working on the xbox including an upgrade to a 160gb hard drive.

    Having some hella devastating windows 7 ftp issues though.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2012
  4. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    WRONG!!!!! Best media machine ever!!! XBMC lives on!!!
     
  5. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    chris189 download "AID4" and burn it to a DVD-R or a CD-RW and pu it in your Xbox.

    You might find it searching under a different name.
    AID4
    AID Deluxe 4
    Auto-Installer Deluxe 4
     
  6. chris189

    chris189 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My xbox wouldn't read any CD-RW's but it may of worked on a DVD. I think that's gay ass hell that it won't read my cd-rw of slayers disk.

    I got it working fine now. The USB Installer's are complete trash since the people giving it out don't take the time to tell you it won't work since linux is freaky as hell and you have to convert your removable usb flash drive to a Hard disk drive. Otherwise your xboxhdm will say no linux cd found. That pissed me off a lot. I didn't try converting it to a HDD since it was gonna be a huge pain in the ass. Instead I bought some cd-rw's and burned a fresh copy of SPPV's Sid5pimped-cd edition and install it all without a single problem. Now my xbox is rolling hard. It can playback 1080p below 6Mbps and 720p probably up to 20Mbps. I'm so damn happy. The xbox is quite an amazing device! Right now forza says the disc is dirty running it off the hard drive. Can someone please help me? Anyone Got Forza Motorsport on there xbox? Maybe send me your known to be working default.xbe? I tried patching it and it was successful but it still won't launch.
     

Share This Page