1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xecuter 2.6 Lite + Solderless Adapter.

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by suburban, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. suburban

    suburban Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just installed the Xecuter 2.6 Lite + Solderless Adapter. I get the blue LED on the chip and all of the LED's on the switch light up. I enabled the chip, set it to bank one, and flash protected it...and I still got the Xbox flubber screen.

    I moved the chip around and everything and the lights all came on but no other boot screen. I plugged up the DVD drive and the HD and still only got the MS boot screen.

    I noticed that the solderless adapter had less pins than the chip. Is that a problem?

    Any help from those with a successful is GREATLY appreciated. I feel like I threw my money away.
     
  2. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its probably been pre flashed, try booting a dashboard.
     
  3. suburban

    suburban Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I put in a disc with the evolutionx dashboard and the xbox said that it couldn't read the disc. However, using the same brand of disc I earlier was able to play a music cd so I believe the xbox can read my brand of media.

    Does that mean the modchip isn't kicking on somehow? Any ideas?

    All the led's turn on so I assume the chip is working.
     
  4. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am just bout to insall that exact chip ne way if u copy a game with xbox live and play it can u use the xbox live on the copied game?
     
  5. suburban

    suburban Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No you cannot. If LIVE detects a modchip they will ban your console permanently. So you have to have the original game and the modchip turned off to play on LIVE. Also if you buy a larger HD you may get banned from LIVE.

    If you install the chip do you have to buy the DVD kit to watch movies still? Let me know how the install goes as well b/c I'm having troubles.
     
  6. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tanks 4 dat suburban (life saver) but im noy sure bout the dvd playback kit becuase i got my playback kit yonks ago so ill tell u l8r
     
  7. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    by the way wot did icarus mean by "re booting the dashboard"?
     
  8. suburban

    suburban Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You have to install a new dashboard for the chip to work.
     
  9. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how do u get the dashboard?
     
  10. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    my chip is installed but wen i turn on it beeps and flashes red and green its bein gay
     
  11. Jdilla

    Jdilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    slayers disc, or someother disc that has dashboards. evox is the most common one, search it
     
  12. Jdilla

    Jdilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    calcium does your xbox turns on and off three times, than the blinking lights red-orange begin on the eject button? if so, your chip is fragging. you need to go over your installation and make sure the d0 point has a contact with your chip
     
  13. suburban

    suburban Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  14. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cheers maties ill try doin the frag thing but im not sure it will work bcause ive been over it three timed allready but ill try neway
     
  15. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    were is the site to download the dashboard?
     
  16. calcium

    calcium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    were is the site to download the dashboard? coz im still avin problems
     

Share This Page