1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**** XeXMenu v1.1 ****

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by jpizzle, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. jpizzle

    jpizzle Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    XeXMenu v1.1
    >> Team XeDev released a new version of XeXmenu, a homebrew Xbox360 dashboard:

    What's news/fixed :
    * Added HFS+ drive support
    * Added ip adress information to the configuration menu
    * Added skin loading verify routine to output errors on the screen while starting XeXmenu
    * Added some user skins
    * Improved ftp upload speed
    * Loads nxebg.dds and icon.dds even if nxeart isn't present
    * Some other bugs fixed

    Official Site: http://xedev.xbins.org
    Download: Here
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. qwert99

    qwert99 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are external USB hard drives connected to the 360 accessible via the FTP host?
     
  4. deadcell1

    deadcell1 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes they are
     
  5. qwert99

    qwert99 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Thanks. That certainly makes things easier.
     
  6. CopperKid

    CopperKid Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Make sure to check to see if the folder is named "C0DE9999" and not CODE999. In other words a zero and not the letter "o". I played with this for about 30 minutes last night before I realized the problem. Hopefully they fixed the files and it won't matter anyways.
     
  7. miketrev

    miketrev Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ah thats why only the XEX version works for me, LOL. Thanks
     
  8. CopperKid

    CopperKid Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    And you have to go to your hard drive,etc. and delete the game save called "unknown game" to get the proper 1.1 version to show up and not 1.0.
     
  9. miketrev

    miketrev Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I read that when I was getting a black screen, but I couldnt find it. I went to SYSTEM > Memory > Hard drive but there was nothing in these relating to XEXmenu. I just reinstalled instead and that fixed it.
     
  10. CopperKid

    CopperKid Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you only get that if you change from the default skin.
    The original skin won't display properly on my tv so I changed it on mine and had the save file when I went to update. So if you don't change any settings you probably won't get that.

     
  11. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

Share This Page