1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XFX 8800 GT Problems

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by core2kid, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I just bought an XFX 8800 GT and I have some questions on it.
    I am using RivaTuner and it is reporting my Core clock as 670 MHz, which is right. It is reporting my Shader Clock as 1650 MHz, which I am not sure if it is right or not. Then it is reporting my Memory Clock as 975 MHz. Why is that? My memory clock is supposed to be 1950 MHz.

    This is my card
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150254

    PLZ HELP!!!
     
  2. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No, that's correct. RivaTuner doesnt measure that in DDR (double data rate). There is an option I believe that enables that in RivaTuner.

    That is correct though.
     
  3. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok, another question, is there any way to enable RivaTuner in Vista? It doesnt let me because of the inability to install unsigned drives.
     
  4. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well I remember reading it on a forum somewhere, cant find it again on google though... It was real complicated though. Can you try using any other software than rivatuner?
     
  5. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'll try using the Nvidia included overclocking utility, I just like RivaTuner because of the Fan Speed option and all of that. Is there a way to monitor video card temps?
     
  6. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I think ATiTool can do all that. AtiTool is compatible with nvidia cards too, so you should be ok.
     

Share This Page