1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xk3y question!! help!!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by goyankees, May 19, 2012.

  1. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a fat xbox 360 and i was wondering how do i get the firmware.bin? I've flashed my 360 myself before, is that the same process? 360 drive to sata on pc, power xbox through my home wall unit and use jungle flasher to dump? please let me know guys. Also, i have a new pc so i dont have the sata chipset via 6421 (or whichever it is that is needed) can i just use THE one on my new pc, without knowing which sata board it is? or does it HAVE to be 6421 via? thanks guys!
     
  2. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you have flashed your phat before, do you still have your dummy.bin file? If so, you can simply load that in jungleflasher and then spoof that into any OFW you need. I say that because you might of dumped your dummy file couple years ago and obviously the OFW version has change since then.
     
  3. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nAH MAN, i don't have anything saved. :/ what would be the process, could i just do the same setup as previous? is it safe to power the xbox through my wall unit or is that flag worthy? thanks!
     
  4. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, that was a big debate a few years ago if that would get your 360 flagged. I myself don't think so because drives do die so MS would be banning people who had a hardware failure.

    Are you running CFW now? If so, you can dump it using whatever method you like and then spoof that into the current OFW in jungleflasher. If you are running the current OFW, just dump it and then you will be set to go.
     
  5. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm running CFW..... so i can just dump it using Jungle Flasher, using a tutorial and then spoof it into the newest ofw. using which jungle flasher? Is it an option in JF? Thanks alot i really appreciate your help man!
     
  6. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    simple ..just down load jungle flasher ..open up the tutorial that comes with it ..you got a phat drive so really easy ...plug in sata to your sata port on mobo and on xbox ....follow tutoril..u shouldnt have problem . use xkey tutorial also ..will be easier for what you need .
     
  7. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so i connect the sata port to the mobo on my pc and thats it right? what you mean by on xbox also?

    once i dump the cfw, how do i spoof it into ofw, where in jungleflasher is that option? thanks!
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2012
  8. xam916

    xam916 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im not trying to jack your thread but i have a question. After I dump my dvd key in jf can i just close jungle flasher?Or is there a certain way you have to do things? Im just trying to be on the safe side. I just need my key for my xkey.
     
  9. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you have to be super super careful once you extract the key. who knows what can happen. the box can brick. beware. google jf brick after extraction :D
     
  10. biglo30

    biglo30 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Just watch this video its pretty simple. If you do it wrong your xbox will load with a screen say 64 or some crap like that. Happened to me the first time when I didn't follow instructions lol.


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPXCTH_uuBQ
     
  11. goyankees

    goyankees Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ur awesome.
     
  12. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i watched the video and i cant get the 2 files (rootfs ulmage) on the SD card it says not enough space on the SD card is 0.98MB the firmware.bin is 256KB and it says space free 748KB

    If i try to do it without the frimware.bin on the sd card it dose the same
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2012

Share This Page