1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xploder V5 not reading DVD R's

Discussion in 'PS2' started by yauluhim, Feb 18, 2005.

  1. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Hey, First time user here. Hope i'm posting this at the right place :)
    Anyways, I entered cheat codes for GTA:SA and saved them. Then i highlighted the codes and chose start game. Xploder asked me to put the CD in the tray and instead of loading the game it returned to the main menu. I tried choosing "Start Game" again but nothing happened. Am i doing something wrong? Does Exploder have problems with reading DVD R's? I have a mod chip btw, dont know what brand though.

    Thanks in advance for any help :)
     
  2. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Thanks, i'll try that.
    I have a mod-chip (dont know what brand though) will AR MAX still be able to load the DVD-R's?
    And another question- I know that both gameshark and Xploder cant read import titles. Is there a cheat disk that can?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2005
  4. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Gameshark and Xploder can read imports. The thing is, they are not good as far as booting them. It takes numerous attampts to get it to work.

    My console is NTSC and I used to use Xploder codes on PAL games all of the time. The thing was, it was difficult to boot. Once the Xploder encryption was cracked, I converted the codes to raw and I use codebreaker to cheat. Codebreaker and ARMAX are the best for booting backups. The only version of codebreaker that will boot on a PAL system is v6. All cheat discs will work with imports. ARMAX will boot imports, but you have to convert the codes in order for it to work.
     
  5. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Can you tell me how to convert the codes?
     
  6. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    For which device?
     
  7. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    AR MAX.
     
  8. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Thanks alot for your help man :).
     
  10. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Sorry i'm bothering you like that man, i'm a total newbie to this :D
    How do i crack the exploder or say, AR MAX encryption?
    And can it be that its not even loading the game (keeps showing the "please make sure your cd is in the tray" message) because i tried working NTSC codes on a PAL AR MAX?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 21, 2005
  11. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What NTSC game do you want codes for?
     
  12. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Dej Jam - fight for NY for example.
    What i'm asking is can it be that AR MAX wont even start the game because i'm using the NTSC codes on a PAL AR MAX?
     
  13. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    See if this will work.

    Def Jam: Fight for NY (NTSC codes for AR MAX PAL)

    (M)
    HB9A-AMJA-738D9
    2PN6-MYG0-QJGUV

    Infinite Dev Points
    A4N5-N9U5-TE4XD
    HCHX-K0WP-68XJF
     
  14. yauluhim

    yauluhim Guest

    Tried and it didnt work but i did notice something- after i chose the codes and AR MAX asked me to put in the game CD, when i closed the tray i didnt hear the CD spin. i clicked on OK a few times hoping it'll start this way but it didnt. Maybe its a type of chip that doesnt support this?
     

Share This Page